ICC Women’s T20 World Cup, 2022 | Bhutan Cricket Council Board

Bhutanese Women’s National Cricket team will compete for a spot in the upcoming ICC Women’s T20 World Cup which will be held in 2022. Bhutan along with Malaysia, United Arab Emirates, Kuwait, China, Hong Kong, Myanmar and Nepal will fight for the two spots.

As a pathway event to the tournament, the teams will play the ICC Women’s Asia Qualifier in Malaysia next year. For now, the host team, South Africa and the seven highest-ranked teams in the ICC Women’s T20 team rankings have automatically qualified for the main event.

Organised by the International Cricket Council, the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup is a biennial international championship for women’s T20 international cricket.

Source: Kuensel


A Sports federation under the Bhutan Olympic Committee

Post A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

11 − five =