Asean Women's T20 Open Tournament 2018 | Bhutan Cricket Council Board

Bhutan Women’s Cricket Team will be traveling to Bangkok Thailand to take part in the Asean Women’s T20 Open Tournament from 5-14 March 2018. A total of six countries will be competing for the trophy.


The tournament is organized by Cricket Association of Thailand. Participating Countries: Bhutan, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Malaysia, Tanzania and Thailand. Each team has to play match against other team and the team with highest points wins the title.

I believe that Bhutan Women Cricket Team is good enough to win the tournament. We know once we do the basics right and stay in control of our game, we will be successful. We can’t underestimate any of the opponents. We have to go out and play it game by game. We expect an improved performance from the batting unit and bowling in crunch situations and fielding comparing to last tournament.

In-conversation with Sonam Tobgay , Bhutan National Women’s Coach before team leaves for Asean Women’s T20 Open Tournament from 5-14 March 2018.


Dechen Wangmo, Captain for Bhutan Women’s Cricket Team “We got a lot of persons making the Bhutan Women’s Cricket Team and I am confident we will continue to show good cricket. Girls have shown a lot of commitment and interest in the cricket. We have a good all-round side and our batting has depth but we will not rest and will try to improve because they are always room for improvement. Once we do that we can play better cricket in this tournament and give a good account of ourselves.”
Asean Women’s T20 Open Tournament from 5-14 March 2018.
#AseanWomensT20OpenTournament2018 #Thailand #BhutanwomensCricketTeam Cricket Association of Thailand Malaysia Women Cricket


A Sports federation under the Bhutan Olympic Committee

Post A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

3 × 4 =